Colors

August 20, 2013 § Leave a comment

Hello. It’s Tuesday; I feel like there needs to be some kind of cheesy 80’s song about kicking off a Tuesday. Something with a sound similar to the Human League’s Fascination. Do you get what I’m saying? Maybe there’s such a song, I don’t know.

There is not enough coffee in the world this morning to pry my eyes open, but I did manage to open them just enough to be inspired by some color this morning.

I discussed with a friend yesterday about my move from Rosemont to the city, job wise. I have been feeling so much smarter and inspired just by the commute reversed, straight into the city. For those of you who don’t know, I work in the West Loop. In the West Loop you have graffiti, the meat packing district, a booming area of restaurants, exposed brick, contrasting building facades, and high-rise residential. The smell of the butchered meat and fresh chocolate roams around the streets while the green and pink line trains pass back and forth over Lake street. I constantly see so many angles, shadows, textures, and panoramic vistas beyond my count. It’s a photographers dream, which is why my instagram has been exploding with the #westloop tag.

I am exactly where I pictured myself 5 years ago while I was in architecture school. Couldn’t be happier.

Another element I see is color, so here are a few examples.

IMG_20130820_083107

IMG_20130820_082607

IMG_20130820_082340

IMG_20130820_082906

IMG_20130820_082423

IMG_20130820_082456

IMG_20130820_082742

IMG_20130820_082213

Okay, I know that last one isn’t of the city, but my friend Stacy got me this gorgeous scarf from Paris. I’m so lucky to have her in my life! It also completes the set with it’s beautiful purples and pinks.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Colors at oolretaw.

meta

