Whimsical London Grammar

August 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

I need to tell you guys about this band because I cannot stop listening to them. Their name is London Grammar. They’ve only release an EP (Metal and Dust) so far so it’s a little frustrating listening to the same four songs over and over again for the last few weeks, but they are all so unbelievably beautiful. I would easily compare the vocal pipes of this woman to Florence Welch, so you know I’m happy. Their album is being released September 9th so I’m looking forward to blasting it into my eardrums and going a little bit more deaf than I already am, as well as bugging the butt out of my roommate by listening to ONLY them.

So beautiful. So talented. I only have the smuggest of looks on my face right now.

Wasting my Young Years*

Metal and Dust

Strong

Hey Now

*My favorite.

Direct your eye inward, and you'll find A thousand regions of your mind Yet undiscovered. Travel them and be Expert in home-cosmography.  ~ Henry David Thoreau

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Whimsical London Grammar at oolretaw.

meta

