One Year

August 28, 2013 § Leave a comment

Tuesday August 27th marks a full year together with my manfriend. I’ve learned so much about myself through him. He’s so smart. Funny. Sarcastic. Handsome. Mindful. And the best cuddler I’ve ever experienced. I look forward to so many more dates out, nights in, trips, laughs, arguments (because nothing is perfect), conversations, and cat pictures shared with him. I’ve been so happy this past year, and I want to share it with you.

______________________________________________

US

This year we sound like:

Careless Whisper
Time Will Reveal
Useless
Ivory road

IMG_6850

IMG_4291

___________________

HIM

Source: twitter.
him: I’m going to get diabetes
me: why?
him: you are too sweet
 #lovethisguy

Source: twitter.
me: why did you respond ‘maybe’ to our anniversary googlecal event?
him: because lulz
 #itsloveiguess

Songs that remind him of me:
Thinking About You
You Are My Sunshine

4

IMG_20130811_093107

IMG_6825

___________________________________

ME

Source: tumblr.

It comes in waves, but when it does, I feel so lucky – happy – and in love, even more so than last time I told you. I can’t put my foot on it, but it’s a feeling of satisfaction. More than content, fulfillment…. I’m just so… happy. This is the modern version of shouting from top of a mountain. More people can hear me this way.

Source: tumblr.

I seem to be crazy in love lately, and I can’t quite figure out how to express it. 

Source: tumblr.

Shouldn’t we hold out for the person who doesn’t just tolerate our little quirks, but actually kinda likes them?

reblogging something I posted ages ago. I didn’t think this was possible, but I’ve found someone who thinks my derpy, nerdy quirks are absolutely adorable.

Source: tumblr.

August’s song of the year: A darker month in ways, and brighter in others. My man and I started at the end of August, and this song describes the sound of my last few weeks of the month. I was exhausted and sad from work and other happenings, and sought my therapeutic relief in his arms. He manages to get me to fall more in love with him every time we see each other. It’s a gift. This song is August. (When I Go Out – Little Dragon)

3

IMG_3649

OUR DATE

The Pump Room, Chicago

IMG_20130828_075446

IMG_20130828_081212

 

I look forward to see what the next year brings us.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One Year at oolretaw.

meta

