Chicago walks

September 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

IMG_7498

IMG_7496

IMG_7495

IMG_7494

IMG_7492

IMG_7490

IMG_7487

IMG_7486

IMG_7483

IMG_7482

IMG_7479

IMG_7478

IMG_7476

IMG_7473

IMG_7471

IMG_7470

IMG_7485

IMG_7464

IMG_7469

I will keep up the daily posting for blogtember, but this is my last prompt that I’m skipping.

Tuesday, September 10: Describe a distinct moment when your life took a turn.

My life has been pretty stable, minus a few bumps, academically. Nothing worth a ‘turn’ and believe me, I’ve thought about this one for days.  I am thankful for the stability, and after that Nebraska post, I wouldn’t mind forgetting the morose posts. For now, enjoy some photos. One of my favorite activities is to go on walks. I put on some jazz music and wandered around my neighborhood with my head up and camera on. I am a romantic, so I was feeling pretty gushy at the time. Here are a few of my favorites. One two-flat in particular was abandoned, and I want it.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chicago walks at oolretaw.

meta

