Favorite online shops

September 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

Wednesday, September 11: Share links to your favorite online shops, preferably with a few photos of your favorite items in each shop.

I’m not a huge online shopper. But I guess I can talk about a few stores I always come back to, or that always come back to me.

I think a ton of things that are pinned in my ‘wishes’ list on Pinterest are just items from Crate and Barrel. I can’t wait to settle into an apartment or condo so I can decorate and create a space that’s my own (and the man’s, I guess.) Here are a few things I want:

crate and barrell

image source

I discovered Dollybird design a few years ago through my mom’s – studiomate’s – friend who came to show some of her items in West Town. I immediately fell in love with every one of her designs. One day, when I can afford her, I will own all the things that are on my ever growing list! She’s usually at all of the Chicago street fests all year round, if you want to see them in person.

dollybird

image source

Uncovet seems to be a company online that also takes over all my Pins. Everything seems so affordable! And so darling!

uncovet

image source

Of course, we can’t forget Amazon. That is the hub of all my online shopping. I always check there for customer reviews, lower prices, items that may be hard to find, and used books for a penny!

amazon

image source

Side note, I am a nerdy architect, and that’s a laser measuring tool. It’s my favorite tool when I go out on site, and I really want my own!
Side note 2, those Minnetonkas are going to be my fall splurge.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Favorite online shops at oolretaw.

meta

